Western Digital My Book Elite Unboxing, Comparison with My Book Home Edition (750GB)

Standard

I just received a review unit of the Western Digital My Book Elite external HDD.

I’ll be posting a review on it hopefully within the week. For now, head on past the break for the unboxing pics and comparitive snapshots of this latest My Book external desktop HDD and the My Book Home Edition 750GB.

It’s almost the same size as the My Book Home Edition 750GB although it’s noticeably thinner despite offering up more storage capacity.

The other obvious upside with the My Book Elite is the front e-label display which is more informative than the traditional linear gauge. However, it does skip out on eSATA and FireWire 800 connectivity options and solely relies on USB 2.0.

It’s ready for use out-of-the box with Windows XP, Vista, and Windows 7, and is also Mac-compatible (reformatting required).

One thought on “Western Digital My Book Elite Unboxing, Comparison with My Book Home Edition (750GB)

Leave a Reply

